52 Poems: Week 24 – See You Later

I’m not very good at saying goodbye,

It’s usually a hug, a wave or high five.

Friends deserve more than words can convey

Certainly when they are moving away.

 

I want them to know how special they are,

Whether they’re near or whether they’re far.

So this is my way of saying it here,

A poem on a page for two friends most dear.

 

It’s not at all a forever farewell,

Though when I’ll get out there I really can’t tell.

I’ll see you later, that’s what I’ll say,

And I’ll look forward to that Sleather fill’d day.

Leave a Reply

